All Posts by

Rachel Esser

Resident Dr. Kevin Pierre selected as guest editor

Dr. Kevin Pierre, first-year resident, has been named a guest editor of an upcoming special issue of Biomedicines. Along with UF Neurosurgery resident, Dr. Brandon Lucke-Wold, Dr. Pierre will be curating the special issue titled Neurotrauma: Mechanisms, Pathways, and Emerging Therapeutic Interventions.

Dr. Brandon Price at Emory Health Datathon

First-year resident, Brandon Price, MD, was recently invited to the Emory Health AI Bias Datathon as a mentor and speaker. During the symposium, Dr. Price presented on the recently created Emory Knee Radiography Dataset. Congratulations and thank you for representing UF, Dr. Price! Image Gallery…

Dr. Mao selected for RSNA ITAR program

Congratulations to second year resident, Dr. Allen Mao, who has been selected to participate in the RSNA/AUR/ARRS Introduction to Academic Radiology (ITAR) Program to be held during the RSNA Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois, November 27-30, 2023. The ITAR workshop focuses on the importance of research in diagnostic radiology and the…

Congrats on a successful FRS 2023

UF Radiology residents presented over 17 posters at the 2023 Florida Radiological Society Annual Meeting. Fourth-year resident Crystal Perkins, MD took home first place overall in the poster competition. First-year resident Kevin Pierre, MD and fourth-year medical student Dahyun Kang received the Quality and Safety Award for their work.

Dr. Berwick receives scholarship

Dr. Benjamin Berwick, residency class of 2024, was recently awarded the Clinical Interventional Oncology 2023 Resident & Fellow Activity Scholarship. This award provides funding for Dr. Berwick to attend the Symposium on CIO this fall. Congratulations! Benjamin Berwick, MD…

Welcome new incoming residents!

Welcome to our new residents, the class of 2027! We’re excited to have you all here and look forward to a great four years. Kevin Boyd – University of Central Florida College of Medicine Robert Drury – Tulane University School of Medicine Alexander Fethiere – University of Florida College of…

2023 Housestaff Award Recipients

The current Radiology residents have selected the recipients of this year’s housestaff awards. Dr. LaRue and Dr. Magnelli with their 2023 awards Dr. Raymond LaRue, Associate Professor, Abdominal Imaging, received the Faculty Housestaff Teaching Award Dr. Laura Magnelli, Assistant Professor, Abdominal Imaging, received the Resident’s Award Congratulations to you both!…

2023 End of Year Celebrations

As the 2022-2023 year comes to a close, we’ve taken some time to celebrate the accomplishments of our graduating residents and fellows. Below are two photos of the graduating residents and neurology fellows with faculty at the annual Graduation Banquet. The other photos include the graduating IR fellows with faculty…

New Research Chief 2023 – 2024

We are pleased to announce that Dr. Wells Yang has been selected to serve as Research Chief for 2023-2024. Special thanks to Dr. Eunice Yim for her work as Research Chief this past year.